Skip to content

I love latex

April 24, 2010

At the moment i am experimenting with several materials in order to create the skin of primitive organisms.

Here is the result of my first try:

I used Latex Emulsion and added some color pigments. Otherwise latex is normally ugly yellowish and get with time even worse. I prefer to use latex emulsion cause with 2 layers one achieves already pretty good result. Latex milk requires about 6 layers for the same result.

My idea is to build a sculpture from the sheets of latex-skin.

starting point

it took me some time to connect all 6 sheets. or was it 8?

connected sheets

now my organic sculpture has hair 😉

before giving sculpture the final shape, i need to find a way how to develop breathing mechanism.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

